SPIRITUAL WANDERING

dsc020171

Not all who wander are lost.~J.R.R. Tolkien

Goals are never in the present but our natural home is in the present…the here and now ~Sid

I know not how I may seem to others, but to myself I am but a small child wandering upon the vast shores of knowledge, every now and then finding a small bright pebble to content myself with.~Plato

The child will show the fascinating bright pebble to the adult who has long ago lost such magical discoveries.~Sid

If we really think that home is elsewhere and that this life is a wandering to find home,” why should we not look forward to the arrival?~ C.S. Lewis

Social conditioning only confuses us in our search to find our natural home.~Sid

While wandering, you experience a mysteriously organic process. Its like a tree growing. It doesnt know where its growing next. A branch may grow this way and then another way. When you look back, you’ll see that this will have been an organic development.~Joseph Campbell

Whether we know it or not, we are always on a path even when we are wandering toward an unknown destination.~Sid

Wandering re-establishes the original harmony which once existed between man and the universe. ~Anatole Francis

The true wanderer knows his roots extend to the furthest reaches of the stars and the lowest depths of the ocean.~Sid

1

thsquigleblah

5 Responses

  1. Walt,

    I do respect your ideas and writing ability.

    My own personal style is to post for the general public in very simple everyday language..I do not assume anyone has knowledge about the subject discussed…I also want them to feel in their guts from their own personal experience the meaning of the blog and so avoid over intellectualizing the message.

    Sid

  2. and the outputs of these two chemical computers must be consistent to achieve balance. (feng shui)Not equal necessarily, but not inconsistent.

    walt

  3. Well, yes, but isn’t that obvious? As I would say in my discussion of the ANN, you’ve got to work the logic both ways. I have made a serious oversight in my discussion on the mind. I assume that things that seem obvious to me are to others. Let me make clear my oversight. The right mind IS ying. The left mind IS yang. IE two different perspectives on the world. The right mind IS bottom up thinking. The left mind IS top down thinking. The right mind IS Boolean with aggregate and accumulate weighting. The left mind IS binary and serial. Why is this not obvious? Why do people complexify things? We have two cognitive minds. (granted, one of them ain’t all that bright, but it makes up for it by having incredible storage and collating abilities, picture a puppy in temperament and intelligence). It’s just that simple using the brain’s build in synergy. (Silent scream)
    you may want to delete this, I don’t want to take you page off topic.

    And I am, after all, crazy, don’t you know?

    walt

  4. Walt…I love your matching of wander/wonder like a true Taoist and express it through prose..they become opposite sides of the same coin…in order to delight in wonder it seems neceesarry to wander if only in imagination…Sid

  5. Leave it to Mr. Sid to one-up Plato. For some reason, it struck me that wander and wonder are like Ben Wa balls. Where one goes the other follows. It could be said that musing is wandering in the right mind, to contemplate the wonders we find in wandering to find more wonder. One drives the other and they are mutually reinforcing. walt

Leave a Reply

