ENJOYING MADNESS

Madness and insanity in this blog refer to behavior considered unconventional,eccentric,and irrational or commonly identified as crazy and weird…it moves outside conventional expectations known as normal and offers a relief from the restraints of an over controlling ego.

“A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?” ~Albert Einstein
In a mad world, only the mad are sane. ~ Akira Kurosawa

There was never a genius without a tincture of madness.~ Aristole

Better mad with the rest of the world than wise alone. ~ Baltasar Gracian

I’m a nut, but not just a nut. ~ Bill Murray

In a completely sane world, madness is the only freedom! ~ J G Ballard

The distance between insanity and genius is measured only by success. ~ Bruce Feirstein

Insanity doesn’t run in my family. It gallops. ~ Cary Grant

I became insane, with long intervals of horrible sanity. ~ Edgar Allan Poe

No man is sane who does not know how to be insane on proper occasions. ~ Henry Ward Beecher

I wouldn’t recommend sex, drugs or insanity for everyone, but they’ve always worked for me. ~ Hunter S. Thompson

I can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies but not the madness of people. ~ Isaac Newton

For me, insanity is super sanity. The normal is psychotic. Normal means lack of imagination, lack of creativity. ~ Jean Dubuffet

There is a pleasure, sure, In being mad, which none but madmen know! ~ John Dryden

Everything great in the world is done by neurotics; they alone founded our religions and created our masterpieces. ~Marcel Proust

When we remember that we are all mad, the mysteries disappear and life stands explained. ~ Mark Twain

Insanity destroys reason, but not wit. ~ Nathaniel Emmons

thsquigleblah

5 Responses

  1. Carol…Your compliments made my day!…Thanks…Sid

  2. I love the way you present the different perspectives of the mind – so colorful. Thanks for these great quotes. You made my day!

  3. “Of all the things I’ve lost I miss my mind the most.” – Mark Twain

  4. Rahmama…I am always anxious to please !…Sid

  5. Comforting thoughts. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

